It may seem contradictory that Master owns me, yet I own my mind.

Before we entered into this relationship we had to discuss expectations. Master wanted ownership, I wanted dominance. I had never considered slavery and wanted to know how being owned would be different than being submissive. Master explained that he wanted to own my mind, body and soul. That I would serve him and in doing so his pleasure would be my pleasure. In return he will care for me in every way possible. I would be his and he would never mistreat his property.

Most of that sounded entirely like what I was looking for. I want to please someone above all else. I want to be the one who fulfills their every need. But I also need my individuality. I need the freedom to have my own thoughts and opinions. At the time the label of slave had a negative connotation to me; I would be ‘a slave’ who obeys without a second thought instead of ‘me’ obeying because I want to. So, I explained to him my reservations.

It turns out my concerns could disappear. Master wanted me for the woman I am and he wanted to own me only if I wanted to be owned. I am valued for my opinions, even if they differ from Master’s. I can always express myself but must remain respectful, of course…

Today I am a proud slave, owned by my Master. He is better to me than I ever could have imagined. He owns my body and may do with it what he likes. He has my soul for eternity and there is no other way I would have it.