Master is sick. He’s been sick, but things are evolving into much more than we ever thought. 

His symptoms started gradually over a year ago and have led us to where we are today. There is no diagnosis yet and that weighs on Master. He dwells on what it could be and what the treatment would be. I don’t like to see him sick but it’s harder when he is worrying about it. I tell him to not stress because we can’t do anything more than what we are doing. 

Appointments have been scheduled all throughout this month with a cardiologist, nephrologist, endocrinologist, and neurologist. Master has gone through quite a few tests and has been pricked for blood more than he’d like to but we are getting closer to an answer. As it is Master can’t drive or work anymore. The dizziness comes and goes all day long and I see he’s unsteady on his feet. 

I hate seeing Master’s body betray him and start breaking down. I can see it makes him feel weak because this is out of his control. I’ve been working to anticipate his every need; driving him where he needs to be, making him food, keeping a calm assured demeanor. I broke down last night and told him that I am worried about all of it. He is my everything. The complete love of my life. Fearful thoughts have fluttered through my mind and I have to quickly shove them away. I have to focus on the facts and positives. 

Master is strong and so am I. We will always make it through.